Certified Roofing & Home Improvement Company in Morris County and Northern NJ
 
Serving Morris County and Northern NJ, Rockaway, Randolph, Parsippany
Click here to learn more
 
Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
973-310-6393

Roeland Home Improvement

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
John C.
Rockaway, NJ
5 Stars
Oct 25th, 2017
We had our exterior facade re-done and a new window installed and were very happy with the speed and quality of Roeland’s work. We are now talking about working with the company on some future projects.
Vinnie Oliveri
Denville, NJ
5 Stars
Oct 19th, 2017
Andres F.
Clifton, NJ
5 Stars
Oct 13th, 2017
Will rewrite a follow up when completed 100%
Russ And Donna J.
Rockaway, Nj
5 Stars
Oct 12th, 2017
Anthony M.
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5 Stars
Aug 4th, 2017
Completed as advertised, all work quoted was done to my satisfaction and the job looks great!
Doug D.
Rockaway, NJ
5 Stars
Aug 3rd, 2017
My wife and had recently purchased a new home and realized the roof had a leak. We had Roeland come in to take a look and after many available options we opted for a new roof. They did a wonderful, professional job and ended up replacing many pieces of plywood that had been water damaged. Very pleasant experience and the house was left spotless, which is important. Very satisfied!
Lisa Geib
Landing , NJ
5 Stars
Aug 1st, 2017
We had siding put on our house almost 11 years ago by Arnie (owner) at Roeland Home Improves. We recently had central air put in our house and had a wall AC in our dining room which we were taking out since we no longer needed it. We needed someone to come and patch the outside of the wall and add siding to that area. I called Arnie and he closed the hole and worked his magic on the outside. Nice to know after all these years he still cares for his customers. Thanks for doing a great job!
Dave Kuhn
Rockaway, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 26th, 2017
This is the first review I have ever posted but it's something I feel I need to. I had Arnie do a roof, windows and siding about 20 years ago which I never had any problems with. Here's why I am sharing my latest experience with Arnie.We had fast approaching closing date for our home there were a few issues that needed to be addressed quickly so I gave Arnie a call . His rapid response put us at ease. He had to coordinate with an electrical contractor and took care of everything doing an incredible job that came in just under budget. Roeland is a quality contractor who has been in business for many years. And even after all those years since our first meeting Arnie still showed how much he cares about his customers.
Gene A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 17th, 2017
Owner made sure we were happy with the work. Great company.
Paulie J
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 13th, 2017
The Roeland crew replaced my roof. They did a great job. Arnie (owner) provided an informative presentation in which he kept referencing the GAF (shingle manufacturer) manual. His knowledge provided me with an ease of mind should the product fail for any reason. Since everything was installed according to the manufacturer's manual, the warranty would not be voided.

On day 1 the old shingles were removed and bad plywood replaced. On day 2, shingles were to be installed. They were loaded onto the roof on day 1. At 6 pm on day 1, a couple hours after the workers left, the wife and I decided that we regret our choice of shingle color and called Arnie to see what could be done. Arnie did not once make me feel like I made a bad decision. He advised that he would make phone calls, rearrange workers at another job site, reach out to the distributor and basically get the new color that we wanted. And that is just what he did. Old school guy that I can vouch for.

I would highly recommend.
Dawn G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 12th, 2017
Roeland did our roof, bathroom and other renovations on our home. It was bank owned prior to us buying it and needed a lot of tlc! We have a special needs child and Arnie was amazing at pointing out some safety concerns along with some affordable solutions. Always very responsive to calls and checks on progress daily. He is very hands on which is why he has such a stellar reputation!
Anthony Gabriella
Budd Lake , NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 5th, 2017
First of all its nice to deal with the owner of the company. Arnie came out to our home to give us an estimate on a new roof. He was polite and professional. Not pushy at all which my wife and I loved. He really knows his stuff. In our experience it was odd to have an appointment go so effortlessly. We signed up the next day and just 4 days later they showed up to do our roof. Arnie was there the morning of the install and introduced me to his team. His crew is top notch. Very hard working and suprisingly clean. We had a roof done at our old home and it was a horrendous experience and almost twice the price. His pricing was extremely fair. I'll be having him out to price our windows next year. Very excited about working with him again. This guy is a slam dunk. Period.
Marianne P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 23rd, 2017
We have been doing business with Roeland Home Improvers since 2001. First a new roof, then siding and windows and other home improvement projects. At 5:00pm on Saturday, May 13th we noticed water dripping through the ceiling in our kitchen. We called Roeland Home Improvers not expecting to get an answer late on a Saturday afternoon. Not only did we get an answer, Arnie Roeland was at our home at 5:15pm and sent his drone over the roof to take pictures of the problem. He assured us that he would fix the problem during the week. How many companies can you call on a weekend and get help in 15 minutes? Always a pleasure to do business with Roeland Home Improvers. Thank you Arnie!
Chris b
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 21st, 2017
Amazing company and owner. Arnie came and gave us a brand new roof in just 1 day and had the most reasonable prices for the job we were looking for. We called him again for deck repair and he was over within 2 hours to give us an estimate! So friendly, reliable, reasonable and just wonderful to work with. We will continue to go to him for anything we need done on the house. Thank you!!!
Sue R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 17th, 2017
I contacted Roeland after my first estimate seemed rather high. I'd known Arnie for years. He should have been my first choice. He gave me a reasonable price and understood what I wanted to see in my finished bathroom. As you can see from the photo's, my bathroom was still in the 60's. He saw my vision and he delivered. Call Roeland first for your best deal. He knows what he is doing and will do it with perfection. Roeland delivers. Call them.
Kelly G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 6th, 2017
Roeland Home Improvers were very responsive and thorough for our recent masonry work done at our home. Frank & Tony were very easy to work with and their workmanship was excellent. Their attention to detail was very much appreciated. We will hire them again for our next project!
Robert D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 29th, 2017
several years ago, arnie roeland did a superb job in turning our small ranch house into a 2 story colonial . excellent workmanship, integrity, and service. i highly endorse and recommend arnie roeland for all of your construction needs. before and after photos of a tremendous operation.
Toni M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 28th, 2017
My husband met Arnold last year inquiring about a new door. He came and gave us an estimate but we decided we wanted to wait. 2 weeks ago our roof started leaking and the only person that stuck in my husband's head was Arnold because of the ease and honesty he had with him. After meeting him and showing him our leak, I felt confident and happy to use him and his workers to help us. They came the day before the blizzard and put on a brand new roof in just a day! I can't say how happy we are with how easy, clean, and hard working ALL of his workers were. I have a 5 month old baby and was nervous at first, having everyone working on the roof but they did a great job. We are looking forward to that new door and are happy to have found a safe and reliable place to do renovations to our home. Thank you Arnie!
Karen F
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 9th, 2017
Roeland Home Improvers fabulous personal and above quality work. I am so excited over my new roof that they recently completed. I would highly recommend this company.
Paul Kranowitz
Rockaway , NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 14th, 2017
The crew at Roeland is fantastic. we had a very difficult construction job, but Arnie and company were able to put it together and kept my wife and I informed at all times of progress. We would recommend Roeland anytime.
Paul K
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 10th, 2017
The crew at Roeland is fantastic. we had a very difficult construction job, but Arnie and company were able to put it together and kept my wife and I informed at all times of progress. We would recommend Roeland anytime.
Renee H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 29th, 2016
Wow, I've just had the BEST experience with Roeland Home Improvers!!
We replaced all of our windows in our house in 2005 with these amazing Quantum 2 windows (by a MN co). Five years later some of the balancing pins were breaking and I could not use three of my windows. I had a lifetime warranty on the windows but during the recession the window company filed bankruptcy and I could not get any parts to fix my windows and the MN installing company did not help.
THEN earlier this year I'm talking windows with Arnie Roeland and he's very familiar with my window. He mailed me new balancer pins (for free) and instructions on how to repair my windows. It worked!! I'm so excited, I thought I would have to spend thousands of dollars and have to purchase new windows again. Thank you Arnie and Roeland Home Improvers you saved my thousand of dollars and were a joy to work with!!
Home Owner
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 25th, 2016
I was very pleased with Roeland. We replaced most of our old windows with new windows recommended by the sales manager, Michael Damora. The installation was efficient and the installers worked hard and were friendly and nice. They even fixed some problems with other window products that I couldn't handle. Years later, when the shifting of my house caused minor problems with the sliding glass door, the owner, Arnold Roeland, came out and adjusted the door.
Michael T
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 12th, 2016
I have used Roeland before in the past for windows as well as some carpentry work. It was a nice surprise to get a call back on a Sunday when I was in a panic about my roof leak. My roof is very old and I had two or three estimates from other Contractors that I really needed a new roof. Then when I saw the leak I knew it was time. I called Roeland and left a voicemail with their service, surprisingly I got a call back from the owner himself. Mr. Roeland then heard the desperation in my voice and drove out to my house on a Sunday. Keeping in mind that three other roofers told me I needed a new roof, he set his ladder up a took a look at my main roof. He went to his truck, climbed back up on the roof, came back down, put his ladder away and asked if he could come inside. He took out his smart phone and showed me 6 or 7 photos, the last one being of the pipe that he caulked which was leaking. He explained as he showed me the photos that I did not need a new roof for at least another 4 or 5 years. As I did not share with Mr. Roeland that I have been unemployed for quite some time, it was a real relief that I did not need a new roof. Arnie and Roeland Home Improvers are definitely the best. Thanks Arnie!
Gnrusso2
5 Stars
Posted on Houzz
Nov 8th, 2016
We hired Arnie Roeland and his Company to do a new roof, siding the house and all new windows. We were totally satisfied with the work, Arnie and his workers were totally responsive to our needs. Since then our heating cost has gone down and we are proud of how our home looks. We highly recommend Arnie and his Company.
Nicholas G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 22nd, 2016
Arnie remodeled our bathroom for us. He did an excellent job and it turned out just like i had envisioned! I wish there was a way to post before and after pictures on this review as the transformation was amazing! We hit a few hiccups during the renovation because of the age of my home. But Arnie worked with us to ensure everything went smoothly. He was great about all my last minute requests and new ideas. I would def use Roeland Home Improvers again!
Rosetta H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 21st, 2016
My experiences with Roeland have been very good. The first job he did was to re-shingle my roof. His price came in just under another roofer. He has replaced doors and windows. First of all, he uses high quality doors and windows. They not only look beautiful, but they are energy efficient. He replaced a slider door in my kitchen where a lot of cold air was getting in. Now the kitchen has been a lot warmer in the winter. I am saving money on gas and electricity as well.
Michael B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 12th, 2016
Arnie's company replaced the windows in my condo and I could not be happier. The job was done in one day and I was hard pressed to find any evidence that they were there - that's how neat the install was. Many thanks for the good looking windows and the lower heat bills that will undoubtedly go with them.
Sarah M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 10th, 2016
My husband and I are new first time homeowners in Rockaway. When we bought the house in March we knew we would need a new roof soon but the insurance company gave us 12 months.
So, before the winter comes, we decided to get on it. I started the way I always do...Google. After reading reviews on a few different Contractors I decided to get an estimate from Roeland. I liked the owner Arnie from our first phone conversation.
He even came over on a Saturday morning to meet with both my husband and I and review the process.
He offered financing options (which was HUGE for us) and took credit cards. Also huge for us.
After a couple of hours with him we knew he was the guy we wanted to work with.
The roof turned out beautiful. He was a man of his word on timing, brought in and took out the dumpster himself and in a timely manner. Almost every bit of the old roof, nails etc were removed, I mean you wouldn't have even known we had our old roof torn off.
Pricing was fair and he does the job right.
ALSO, he really went above and beyond. We had 2 wall mounted A/Cs, one of which was jutting right out the front of our house, and we hated it. He offered to remove them for us, get the siding matched and install the new siding to cover where the A/Cs were for NOTHING!! We did the sheet rock and insulation ourselves (the sheet rock he ended up giving us from some he didn't end up using on his own personal home) but that he offered to do that on his own time was incredibly kind. If that wasn't enough, when he came to install that siding he noticed that our screen door frame was pulling right off the wall every time we opened it. We had noticed it as well but hadn't gotten around to fixing it. After finishing the siding, he fixed the door for us. Again, no charge, just because he wanted to help.
This is our starter home but I can guarantee that we will be using Roeland for everything in this home and for our next home. We can't say enough how satisfied we are with his service and work. We are glad we found him and wouldn't use anyone else. Especially for any young couples just starting out in your new home, Arnie will take care of you and not let you spend too much.
Diane B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 19th, 2016
We have used Roeland Home Improvers for many jobs at a rental property we own, and also our own, and have always been very happy with the outcome of their work. That is why we didn't hesitate to call Roeland when our house was broken into, and we needed to have some doors replaced asap. Since we live in a house that is over 100 years old. we would not have been able to purchase ready made doors from a big box store, because the doors are not not ordinary sizes and need to be custom-made. Arnie came the same day I called him, to take measurements, and get new doors ordered for us. Not only that, he even brought some cameras that he set up for us so we would feel safer until our new doors are installed. Thank you, Arnie!!
John C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 17th, 2016
In addition to replacing our roof we hired Roeland to add a small overhang to the rear entrance. I'm DIY homeowner that rarely hires anyone to do what I feel I can do myself. I'm very pleased with the results. The crew was very fast, professional and respectful. It is my pleasure to highly recommend Roeland. Thanks again Arnie.
Kaitlin N
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 9th, 2016
Arnie is the best! I witnessed his company transform a space from a fitness center to a brand new, clean, gorgeous dance studio ... And only in 30 days !! I was impressed to walk in during the construction process to see all the men working hard on separate jobs!! My words can't do the transformation justice... I Highly recommend Roeland home improvers for the job!
M G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 26th, 2016
I have no idea what Jodi Rotter is talking about. Arnie was 1000% professional when he replaced the windows at my office. I suspect she may be a competitor and/or shill to tarnish his reputation. I have recommended Roeland and will continue to do so as I don't trust anyone else as a contractor. Keep up the good work Arnie.
Sheila F
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 21st, 2016
Contractor with a HEART!
Arnie Roeland has done two very big jobs for family members. Both jobs included roofing, windows and siding. He also built a beautiful portico on a flat roof that had previous drainage issues that were remedied by his work. He was extremely reliable, competent, knowledgeable and professional. He also helped me out tremendously. My roof was fairly new, but had leaking issues that my roofer was refusing to fix properly. Eventually I had no choice but to sue this guy. Arnie caught wind of my strife and promised to fix whatever damages this other guy did for whatever the settlement I received. I did win the court case and Arnie came and took care of all my issues. I am positive that he did not get paid enough for this job. He did it out of the kindness of his heart! I will be forever grateful to one of many angels in my life! Thank You Arnie
Laurel D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 15th, 2016
Roeland responded quickly when I needed to do some repairs on my roof to get my house ready to sell. Arnie stepped in and helped out when I was out of town and could not get back right away, to get the job done so I could close on the sale of my house. A lifesaver!
Joan D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 7th, 2016
Several years ago we had Roeland come out to Montville to give us a price quote on installing windows . We were very pleased with the pricing that Arnie who gave us . The crew that came out to do the installation were polite and courteous. They arrived in time and cleaned up the area when the job was completed. We have once again calls Arnie to come and do our roof. We are looking forward to working Roeland again.
Linda H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 23rd, 2016
Roeland replaced 23 windows in my home 9 years ago and did a wonderful job. A few months ago I noticed that one window in the living room and one window in the bathroom had streaks that weren't dirt, they had failed! I called Arnie Roeland and he said he would replace the windows even though the manufacturer had gone out of business. While he was inspecting the windows I asked if he could replace my roof and patio door which were 30+ years old. I'm happy to say that everything turned out well, Arnie kept an eye on the work, he scheduled the jobs quickly, his crews were polite, fast, and neat. I would not hesitate to use Roeland again because they stand behind their materials and work.
Zachary B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 14th, 2016
Arnold is a rare gem and true stand up guy! His company installed a roof about four years ago with the GAF gold package/50 year warranty. We haven't had a single issue until just recently with the heavy snow we started experiencing a leak in our bathroom light fixture coming from somewhere directly above on the roof. To make a long story short, even though the GAF company did not honor their 50 year warranty stating the leak had nothing to do with the roof and making up a completly absurd reason why we were experiencing a leak, Arnold was kind enough to asses and repair the problem himself for a very minimal fee. Arnold is a trustworthy and very fair gentlemen who helped us out when I was out of town and my pregnant wife was dealing with the leak. He was extremely accessible and easy to deal with. I would not hesitate to use his company again!
Bill W
Hopatcong, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 13th, 2016
Arnie Roeland and his company are THE BEST! When I needed a new roof, he helped me navigate through my homeowner's insurance processing and because he legally documented everything that was wind damage / water damage related, most of the roofing cost was covered by my insurance company. Up and beyond that, he explained many fine points that make a superior roofing job worth the money - his company does the job RIGHT and never cuts corners as many other contractors do. His team of roofing professionals really knew what they were doing, working in a highly organized manner and their clean up after the job was impeccable. I highly recommend Roeland Home Improvements and will definitely purchase their services again in the future when we expand our home
Lynn O
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 8th, 2016
I had my entire roof redone 10 years ago. 5 years ago the front developed a leak, so I called the company to come an look at it. I found out that they had gone out of business.
I called Roeland Home improvements and they came and replaced the front half of the house. 5 years later, the day before Christmas eve 2015 I had a leak from the roof on back of the house coming into the kitchen. I called Arnie Roeland on Christmas eve as he was about to go on a week vacation. He had a dumpster delivered in a couple days and the roofing crew came and replaced the rear shingles on the back of the house 4 days after the initial phone call. I was delighted with his quick response.
I look forward to work with his company in the future.
Maureen B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 28th, 2016
Roeland re-sided our house and replaced all the windows. Not only does our house look amazing but our utility bills were cut in half. I'm waiting for the gas company to ring my bell wondering why our bills have gone down so much! Arnie and crew were great to work with and I would highly recommend Roeland to anyone looking for quality work at a fair price and stands behind their products and services.
JC Klein
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 22nd, 2016
The Reasons to Hire Roeland Home Improvers:
1- arrive on time and work hard all day long
2- work neatly & clean up after themselves
3- pleasant, helpful, and willing to answer questions
4- their work is excellent, with an eye on every detail
5- keep you aware of any changes as soon as possible
6- these men take pride in their work and want you to have a positive experience.

We had windows, patio door, and deck work done. Every effort was made with attention to detail and the time it would take to ensure a job well done.
example: one window had a small crack in it and by the time I noticed it, they had already sent in an order to replace it. That's impressive...
All of the employee's at our site were very nice guys; Paul, Dylan, & Frank. However I must point out we had the most dealings with Frank, a very hard working, diligent man with a sense of humor. His attention to detail and getting things done was exacting, what an asset to any company...
Joan L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 20th, 2016
I was so happy over my experience with Arnie Roeland and his team at Roeland Home Improvers, back in 2010, when they replaced my garden window and double windows in my home, that I didn't hesitate to call again to have my 5 remaining windows replaced recently. Arnie responded within 20 minutes and fit me in on a Saturday, which is not customary, just to accommodate my schedule and was here within two days! He arrived promptly at 10 AM sharp with the same care and professionalism I experienced six years ago. In no time, he measured, made recommendations and worked up a very fair price and the order was placed! He makes the process worry free and easy. The windows were ,installed in record time and look beautiful. I couldn't be happier and highly recommend Roeland.
Jeff M
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 24th, 2015
I will preface my review by saying it would have been a 5 star rating had there not been some issues on the front end of my experience with Roeland. Please read ahead for the whole experience.

When we first contacted Roeland for home improvements there was a consistent line of communication, and all seemed to be going smoothly. However, days turned into weeks and the job still had not been finished. Inquiries to the matter were not responded to and emails exist showing this was a one sided dialogue.

That's it for the negative! I left a final message and a call back was returned by Arnie. He could not have been more professional and understanding. Within 2 days the job was done. Work was done with 100% satisfactory. Along with what was contractually to be done (a siding panel), Roeland checked the other siding panel, fixed a potential issue and even cleared out my gutters.

In my experience, you can not substitute good customer service and any business that is willing to acknowledge a fault and make appropriate actions in fixing it by going above and beyond for the customer, must be commended.

In the event I need future work done on my house, I will most certainly contact Arnie and Roeland.
Little G
Morristown, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 22nd, 2015
ery happy with their service. When they realized they were running late to install windows in our basement, both the office & the crew called me separately to inform me. Upon arrival, they were professional & competent. The owner himself turned up for the job because the foreman was out on medical. I didn't hear a word from them as they worked. They were very quick & took the trouble to explain to me exactly what they did. They found some discrepancies from our previous contractor's work & did their best to rectify it on the spot. Will definitely work with them again in future.
Barry B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 18th, 2014
A positive interview with a contractor, a somewhat unusual event in todays money-hungry world. I was impressed with the depth of facts that he displayed during his visit.
Aldo P
4 Stars
Posted on Houzz
Jan 16th, 2014
They replaced my sliding door and Windows. They are great to work with. The owner is very easy to understand.
Home Owner
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 28th, 2013
I cannot be more pleased with Roeland and all their associates. I got new Celect siding, replaced all windows (wonderful casements), replaced all doors (sliding, garage, front, side with doggie door), and got a new roof. I was immediately at ease with everyone from my sales person (Brian M.) and sales manager (Michael D.) to the foreman (Horatio) and all the workers. Everyone was proffessional and pleasant and worked real hard every day. With all that work, I did not have one problem. When I have to redo my kitchen, it will be Roeland I call without a doubt. I have found my "go to" home improvement company!
Annpala
5 Stars
Posted on Houzz
Aug 24th, 2012
I first hired Roeland in 2008 to replace my old drafty windows and gutters. The owner, Arnie Roeland, gave an impressive presentation of the brand he uses.
Home Owner
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 30th, 2012
Fabulous company, very professional. They replaced our windows and installed a bow window efficiently and beautifully. There was no headaches and they are a great company to work with.

Page: 1 2 >> 
Roeland Home Improvement Reviews
5 Stars
4.96 out of 5 stars based on 53 customer reviews.

Review Central