Certified Roofing & Home Improvement Company in Morris County and Northern NJ
 
Serving Morris County and Northern NJ, Rockaway, Randolph, Parsippany
Click here to learn more
 
Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
973-310-6393

Roeland Home Improvers

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Barbara R.
Hackensack, NJ
5 Stars
May 11th, 2018
Very happy with my purchase from Luxury Bath and Roeland Home Improvers.
Jason W
Boonton, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 3rd, 2018
Arnie and company just finished our basement. It was wonderful work and Arnie was responsive at all times. During the course of the renovation, my family had a tragic personal matter which interrupted the renovation project. When we were ready to go again, Arnie went out of his way to resume the project despite their busy schedule. Very professional!
Paul V
Denville, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 30th, 2018
These guys did a fantastic job! We encountered a number of unexpected plumbing issues with my bathroom project and they handled thequickly and professionally. Very skilled and careful.... nice job and they were extremely easy to work with
Gary S
Rockaway,
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 25th, 2018
Where do we begin, we met at a church fair. We called almost a year later, Mr. Roeland came out he looked at our floor and bathroom project. He showed us the Luxury bath products and we really liked them. He asked alot of questions and with my wifes condition and thinking of our future, we decided to go with their walk in tub. From the day the men showed up we could not be more pleased. They started with our hardwood floor project and even moved our furniture for us. Well Steve, Frank and all the men that came were so respectful of our home. Well now we are writng the review after our Luxury Bath walkintub is nothing short of amazing, we both bathed and enjoyed it thouroghly. In closing Arnie came out and even made sure we were not just satisfied, but thrilled. He even sent his plumber back for some more work and they were also amazing. Too bad we cannot give 6 stars, we would highly recommend them. True what they say Roeland and Luxury Bath are perfect together!
My wife even fed the men
LT. Bertolini
Denville, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 23rd, 2018
During the last year Roeland Home Improvers completed a replacement roof as well as a siding project on our home. We were very satisfied with the work and once again contacted Arnie and Luxury Bath's to complete a bathroom renovation.

When starting a major project INSIDE your home it is imperative that your contractor employs truly Professional workmen. Arnie's crew is outstanding, their attention to detail is very evident in the quality of work performed. They were very respectful of our home and committed to their craft.

Arnie is very concerned about customer satisfaction and immediately available to answer any questions that may arise. The job was completed on time and the results are exemplary. We highly recommend this company.
Justin S
Denville, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 9th, 2018
I had Roeland install a 50 year roof on my house. They were professional and have reasonable prices. 3 years later a piece of flashing from around the chimney blew off in a very strong storm. Not their falt, it was a pretty nasty storm. I called them at 10:00AM and they sent out a guy by 5pm. I am very impressed how they stand by their work. Thank You!
Company Replied on May 16th, 2018
Thanks for the review, we are away in Mexico. I wish I could give my people a 5 star review as they are doing a great job even while we are away... Thanks for taking the time to write the review, glad we got to it so quickly
Louis P
Randolph, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 6th, 2018
We had a problem. Arnie and his team had the answers, and quickly put them into effect - a job well done!
Rick C
Chester, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 5th, 2018
First off, I don't write many reviews. I felt that I needed to write about my experience. After a couple of Nor'easters, my roof developed multiple leaks. My wife stumbled across Roeland's web page. She read the Community Service section at the bottom. Something told her that this was the perfect company for the job. I have to admit, she was correct. Arnie Roeland arrived, we spent over an hour talking about life and family. The last thing we spoke about was price. We felt that Arnie was more interested in creating a relationship than getting the business. He gave us a fantastic quote and got our business. Our roof was replaced in 2 days. His 6 man crew did a great job! They were professional, efficient, and thorough. They picked up the old roof and nails around the house both days. In the end, we have a beautiful brand new roof but more importantly, we have made a new friend that we trust and count on for all of our home improvements and fixes. Arnie is old school, a throwback to the time when a man's word was his bond. Arnie's word and a handshake (or a hug for my wife) is good enough for us.
Company Replied on May 16th, 2018
Thanks so much for the review, we are very happy to add you to the Roeland customer family. You guys where great to work with as well. Thanks again from the whole crew....
PS have not seen any dance lesson messages yet lol
Stephanie W
Denville, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 18th, 2018
I called Roeland Roofers when my roof was leaking in two places during an absolute downpour. The owner of the company, Arnie Roeland, was at my house within the hour.

Using top notch technology, including drones, I was able to see the problem areas on the roof and make an educated decision with the help of Arnie’s advice. Everything from materials, to labor, to company history was explained to me. I was quoted a fair price with no haggling.

The roof was completed in 3 days while I was at work. The workmanship is top quality, and the workspace was clear upong my arrival home from work.

I have never felt I could trust a contractor, until I met Arnie. I will certainly contact them first for any future home projects.
John S
Bedminster, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 11th, 2017
I have had several jobs done by Roeland Home Improvers all went very well. They did my roof and left my place cleaner than when they got there and just replaced some windows with very good and insulated ones.
Thanks for the great service
Eloise B
Rockaway, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 7th, 2017
Roeland Home Improvers replaced our roof, modified the roof line, and improved the look of our front facade. From start to finish, from quote to completion, the experience was entirely positive. Arnie Roeland made some good suggestions as part of the initial discussion and we are very happy with the results. The job was done in the timeframe originally estimated, the crew arrived on time, and they all worked hard to get the entire job done in one day. The post roofing cleanup was done with great care. (We have two dogs and that was a particular concern because of the nails that end up on the ground during such a major roof tear-down project) All-in-all it is a well-deserved 5 star!
John S
Gillette, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 5th, 2017
Professional, knowledgeable, and fair priced.
Jeffrey M
Morristown, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 3rd, 2017
The owner gave me a free consultation about my roof this week. Said I needed to take steps to seal it using silicone and saved me from replacing a decent roof. I will likely use this contractor going forward for other remodeling and repair work as he treated me fairly during my encounter with him this week.
Susan C
Dover, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 22nd, 2017
We had our exterior facade re-done and a window replaced by Roeland and were very happy with the speed and quality of the work. We are now talking about some future projects with Arnie.
Barbara l
Chatham, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 14th, 2017
Roeland Home Improvers was recommended by a friend who was very satisfied.I hired Arnie for a new roof and gutters.They did a beautiful job.Cleaned all messes up.Polite and dependable.Couldn't be happier.Will use him again in the future.
Aurora S
Madison, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 31st, 2017
Over the past twelve years we have used Roeland home improvers to replace our roof, our windows, our siding, and our kitchen...we have always thought that they do a great job. His crew is always very courteous and clean. Whenever they've done any work for us they are very respectful and we appreciate that! I would recommend them to anybody!!
John C.
Rockaway, NJ
5 Stars
Oct 25th, 2017
We had our exterior facade re-done and a new window installed and were very happy with the speed and quality of Roeland’s work. We are now talking about working with the company on some future projects.
Vinnie Oliveri
Denville, NJ
5 Stars
Oct 19th, 2017
Russ And Donna J.
Rockaway, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 17th, 2017
Over the past twelve years we have used Roeland home improvers to replace our roof, our windows, our siding, and our kitchen...we have always thought that they do a great job. His crew is always very courteous and clean. Whenever they've done any work for us they are very respectful and we appreciate that! I would recommend them to anybody!!
Jodi V
Denville, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 3rd, 2017
Excellent workmanship, and service. I have dealt with Arnie 13 years ago and had him do work again last week. I would use him again and again.... I could not be happier with the door that he recommended. Arnie is very knowledgeable and i feel very confident with using his company. His installers were very polite and conscious of taking care of my house and making sure they cleaned up after themselves.
Company Replied on May 16th, 2018

Always a pleasure working for you guys and “Jeter” The Guys said thanks also for taking the time to make them lunch. Also doing a roof for someone in Denville that read you’re review. They said “if Jody says you’re good you must be” thanks again for the business and repeated loyalty to Roeland
Anthony Y
Cedar Knolls, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 4th, 2017
For the best and fairest Home Improvement Contractors in Northern N.J. - Its Roeland Home Improvers. Straightforward answers and solutions that are made to fit your budget - has Best window in market (Quantum 2 - Heat Mirror) Major Brand Siding & Roofing all at the fairest expense and lasting quality for years to come and always dealing direct with the Owner "Arnie" if an issue arises - and a quick satisfactory resolve. Get quotes from others , BUT Don't Sign With Them, B4 you have Roeland come out and quote you - You won't be sorry, The Value is right here in Morris County.
Company Replied on May 16th, 2018
Thanks so much, Quantum2 and KHPP makes an incredible window, the low “U-Values” make this window 3 times more efficient than the major brands... thanks
Loretta o
Rockaway, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 2nd, 2017
We had recently contacted 4 companies and said we had a leaky roof. Unfortunately no one showed up until we call Roeland, he showed up the same day when he heard we had a leaky roof. He was very fair, and seemed really concerned. We agreed to use them and wow, the owner dropped a dumpster 2 days later and they then did the roof. Each person they sent was better than the last one. Could not be happier with the crew and with Ernie himself. He even came by to make sure we where happy with all the work. Wish we could give 6 stars
Anthony M.
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5 Stars
Aug 4th, 2017
Completed as advertised, all work quoted was done to my satisfaction and the job looks great!
Doug D.
Rockaway, NJ
5 Stars
Aug 3rd, 2017
My wife and had recently purchased a new home and realized the roof had a leak. We had Roeland come in to take a look and after many available options we opted for a new roof. They did a wonderful, professional job and ended up replacing many pieces of plywood that had been water damaged. Very pleasant experience and the house was left spotless, which is important. Very satisfied!
Lisa Geib
Landing , NJ
5 Stars
Aug 1st, 2017
We had siding put on our house almost 11 years ago by Arnie (owner) at Roeland Home Improves. We recently had central air put in our house and had a wall AC in our dining room which we were taking out since we no longer needed it. We needed someone to come and patch the outside of the wall and add siding to that area. I called Arnie and he closed the hole and worked his magic on the outside. Nice to know after all these years he still cares for his customers. Thanks for doing a great job!
Dave Kuhn
Rockaway, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 26th, 2017
This is the first review I have ever posted but it's something I feel I need to. I had Arnie do a roof, windows and siding about 20 years ago which I never had any problems with. Here's why I am sharing my latest experience with Arnie.We had fast approaching closing date for our home there were a few issues that needed to be addressed quickly so I gave Arnie a call . His rapid response put us at ease. He had to coordinate with an electrical contractor and took care of everything doing an incredible job that came in just under budget. Roeland is a quality contractor who has been in business for many years. And even after all those years since our first meeting Arnie still showed how much he cares about his customers.
Gene A
Lebanon, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 17th, 2017
Owner made sure we were happy with the work. Great company.
Paulie J
Oak Ridge, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 13th, 2017
The Roeland crew replaced my roof. They did a great job. Arnie (owner) provided an informative presentation in which he kept referencing the GAF (shingle manufacturer) manual. His knowledge provided me with an ease of mind should the product fail for any reason. Since everything was installed according to the manufacturer's manual, the warranty would not be voided.

On day 1 the old shingles were removed and bad plywood replaced. On day 2, shingles were to be installed. They were loaded onto the roof on day 1. At 6 pm on day 1, a couple hours after the workers left, the wife and I decided that we regret our choice of shingle color and called Arnie to see what could be done. Arnie did not once make me feel like I made a bad decision. He advised that he would make phone calls, rearrange workers at another job site, reach out to the distributor and basically get the new color that we wanted. And that is just what he did. Old school guy that I can vouch for.

I would highly recommend.
Dawn G
Parsippany, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 12th, 2017
Roeland did our roof, bathroom and other renovations on our home. It was bank owned prior to us buying it and needed a lot of tlc! We have a special needs child and Arnie was amazing at pointing out some safety concerns along with some affordable solutions. Always very responsive to calls and checks on progress daily. He is very hands on which is why he has such a stellar reputation!
Anthony Gabriella
Budd Lake , NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 5th, 2017
First of all its nice to deal with the owner of the company. Arnie came out to our home to give us an estimate on a new roof. He was polite and professional. Not pushy at all which my wife and I loved. He really knows his stuff. In our experience it was odd to have an appointment go so effortlessly. We signed up the next day and just 4 days later they showed up to do our roof. Arnie was there the morning of the install and introduced me to his team. His crew is top notch. Very hard working and suprisingly clean. We had a roof done at our old home and it was a horrendous experience and almost twice the price. His pricing was extremely fair. I'll be having him out to price our windows next year. Very excited about working with him again. This guy is a slam dunk. Period.
Marianne P
Stirling, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 23rd, 2017
We have been doing business with Roeland Home Improvers since 2001. First a new roof, then siding and windows and other home improvement projects. At 5:00pm on Saturday, May 13th we noticed water dripping through the ceiling in our kitchen. We called Roeland Home Improvers not expecting to get an answer late on a Saturday afternoon. Not only did we get an answer, Arnie Roeland was at our home at 5:15pm and sent his drone over the roof to take pictures of the problem. He assured us that he would fix the problem during the week. How many companies can you call on a weekend and get help in 15 minutes? Always a pleasure to do business with Roeland Home Improvers. Thank you Arnie!
Chris b
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 21st, 2017
Amazing company and owner. Arnie came and gave us a brand new roof in just 1 day and had the most reasonable prices for the job we were looking for. We called him again for deck repair and he was over within 2 hours to give us an estimate! So friendly, reliable, reasonable and just wonderful to work with. We will continue to go to him for anything we need done on the house. Thank you!!!
Sue R
Montclair, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 17th, 2017
I contacted Roeland after my first estimate seemed rather high. I'd known Arnie for years. He should have been my first choice. He gave me a reasonable price and understood what I wanted to see in my finished bathroom. As you can see from the photo's, my bathroom was still in the 60's. He saw my vision and he delivered. Call Roeland first for your best deal. He knows what he is doing and will do it with perfection. Roeland delivers. Call them.
Photo Link http://www.roeland.com/about-us/jobs/3242_Sue-R-Bathroom-Renovation.htm
Diane Barker
Elizibeth, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 23rd, 2017
We have used Roeland Home Improvers for many jobs at a rental property we own, and also our own, and have always been very happy with the outcome of their work. That is why we didn't hesitate to call Roeland when our house was broken into, and we needed to have some doors replaced asap. Since we live in a house that is over 100 years old. we would not have been able to purchase ready made doors from a big box store, because the doors are not not ordinary sizes and need to be custom-made. Arnie came the same day I called him, to take measurements, and get new doors ordered for us. Not only that, he even brought some cameras that he set up for us so we would feel safer until our new doors are installed. Thank you, Arnie!!
Kelly G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 6th, 2017
Roeland Home Improvers were very responsive and thorough for our recent masonry work done at our home. Frank & Tony were very easy to work with and their workmanship was excellent. Their attention to detail was very much appreciated. We will hire them again for our next project!
Robert D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 29th, 2017
several years ago, arnie roeland did a superb job in turning our small ranch house into a 2 story colonial . excellent workmanship, integrity, and service. i highly endorse and recommend arnie roeland for all of your construction needs. before and after photos of a tremendous operation.
Toni M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 28th, 2017
My husband met Arnold last year inquiring about a new door. He came and gave us an estimate but we decided we wanted to wait. 2 weeks ago our roof started leaking and the only person that stuck in my husband's head was Arnold because of the ease and honesty he had with him. After meeting him and showing him our leak, I felt confident and happy to use him and his workers to help us. They came the day before the blizzard and put on a brand new roof in just a day! I can't say how happy we are with how easy, clean, and hard working ALL of his workers were. I have a 5 month old baby and was nervous at first, having everyone working on the roof but they did a great job. We are looking forward to that new door and are happy to have found a safe and reliable place to do renovations to our home. Thank you Arnie!
Karen F
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 9th, 2017
Roeland Home Improvers fabulous personal and above quality work. I am so excited over my new roof that they recently completed. I would highly recommend this company.
Paul Kranowitz
Rockaway , NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 14th, 2017
The crew at Roeland is fantastic. we had a very difficult construction job, but Arnie and company were able to put it together and kept my wife and I informed at all times of progress. We would recommend Roeland anytime.
Paul K
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 10th, 2017
The crew at Roeland is fantastic. we had a very difficult construction job, but Arnie and company were able to put it together and kept my wife and I informed at all times of progress. We would recommend Roeland anytime.
Renee H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 29th, 2016
Wow, I've just had the BEST experience with Roeland Home Improvers!!
We replaced all of our windows in our house in 2005 with these amazing Quantum 2 windows (by a MN co). Five years later some of the balancing pins were breaking and I could not use three of my windows. I had a lifetime warranty on the windows but during the recession the window company filed bankruptcy and I could not get any parts to fix my windows and the MN installing company did not help.
THEN earlier this year I'm talking windows with Arnie Roeland and he's very familiar with my window. He mailed me new balancer pins (for free) and instructions on how to repair my windows. It worked!! I'm so excited, I thought I would have to spend thousands of dollars and have to purchase new windows again. Thank you Arnie and Roeland Home Improvers you saved my thousand of dollars and were a joy to work with!!
Home Owner
Tewsbury, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 25th, 2016
I was very pleased with Roeland. We replaced most of our old windows with new windows recommended by the sales manager, Michael Damora. The installation was efficient and the installers worked hard and were friendly and nice. They even fixed some problems with other window products that I couldn't handle. Years later, when the shifting of my house caused minor problems with the sliding glass door, the owner, Arnold Roeland, came out and adjusted the door.
Michael T
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 12th, 2016
I have used Roeland before in the past for windows as well as some carpentry work. It was a nice surprise to get a call back on a Sunday when I was in a panic about my roof leak. My roof is very old and I had two or three estimates from other Contractors that I really needed a new roof. Then when I saw the leak I knew it was time. I called Roeland and left a voicemail with their service, surprisingly I got a call back from the owner himself. Mr. Roeland then heard the desperation in my voice and drove out to my house on a Sunday. Keeping in mind that three other roofers told me I needed a new roof, he set his ladder up a took a look at my main roof. He went to his truck, climbed back up on the roof, came back down, put his ladder away and asked if he could come inside. He took out his smart phone and showed me 6 or 7 photos, the last one being of the pipe that he caulked which was leaking. He explained as he showed me the photos that I did not need a new roof for at least another 4 or 5 years. As I did not share with Mr. Roeland that I have been unemployed for quite some time, it was a real relief that I did not need a new roof. Arnie and Roeland Home Improvers are definitely the best. Thanks Arnie!
Gnrusso2
5 Stars
Posted on Houzz
Nov 8th, 2016
We hired Arnie Roeland and his Company to do a new roof, siding the house and all new windows. We were totally satisfied with the work, Arnie and his workers were totally responsive to our needs. Since then our heating cost has gone down and we are proud of how our home looks. We highly recommend Arnie and his Company.
Nicholas G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 22nd, 2016
Arnie remodeled our bathroom for us. He did an excellent job and it turned out just like i had envisioned! I wish there was a way to post before and after pictures on this review as the transformation was amazing! We hit a few hiccups during the renovation because of the age of my home. But Arnie worked with us to ensure everything went smoothly. He was great about all my last minute requests and new ideas. I would def use Roeland Home Improvers again!
Rosetta H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 21st, 2016
My experiences with Roeland have been very good. The first job he did was to re-shingle my roof. His price came in just under another roofer. He has replaced doors and windows. First of all, he uses high quality doors and windows. They not only look beautiful, but they are energy efficient. He replaced a slider door in my kitchen where a lot of cold air was getting in. Now the kitchen has been a lot warmer in the winter. I am saving money on gas and electricity as well.
Michael B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 12th, 2016
Arnie's company replaced the windows in my condo and I could not be happier. The job was done in one day and I was hard pressed to find any evidence that they were there - that's how neat the install was. Many thanks for the good looking windows and the lower heat bills that will undoubtedly go with them.
Sarah M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 10th, 2016
My husband and I are new first time homeowners in Rockaway. When we bought the house in March we knew we would need a new roof soon but the insurance company gave us 12 months.
So, before the winter comes, we decided to get on it. I started the way I always do...Google. After reading reviews on a few different Contractors I decided to get an estimate from Roeland. I liked the owner Arnie from our first phone conversation.
He even came over on a Saturday morning to meet with both my husband and I and review the process.
He offered financing options (which was HUGE for us) and took credit cards. Also huge for us.
After a couple of hours with him we knew he was the guy we wanted to work with.
The roof turned out beautiful. He was a man of his word on timing, brought in and took out the dumpster himself and in a timely manner. Almost every bit of the old roof, nails etc were removed, I mean you wouldn't have even known we had our old roof torn off.
Pricing was fair and he does the job right.
ALSO, he really went above and beyond. We had 2 wall mounted A/Cs, one of which was jutting right out the front of our house, and we hated it. He offered to remove them for us, get the siding matched and install the new siding to cover where the A/Cs were for NOTHING!! We did the sheet rock and insulation ourselves (the sheet rock he ended up giving us from some he didn't end up using on his own personal home) but that he offered to do that on his own time was incredibly kind. If that wasn't enough, when he came to install that siding he noticed that our screen door frame was pulling right off the wall every time we opened it. We had noticed it as well but hadn't gotten around to fixing it. After finishing the siding, he fixed the door for us. Again, no charge, just because he wanted to help.
This is our starter home but I can guarantee that we will be using Roeland for everything in this home and for our next home. We can't say enough how satisfied we are with his service and work. We are glad we found him and wouldn't use anyone else. Especially for any young couples just starting out in your new home, Arnie will take care of you and not let you spend too much.
Diane B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 19th, 2016
We have used Roeland Home Improvers for many jobs at a rental property we own, and also our own, and have always been very happy with the outcome of their work. That is why we didn't hesitate to call Roeland when our house was broken into, and we needed to have some doors replaced asap. Since we live in a house that is over 100 years old. we would not have been able to purchase ready made doors from a big box store, because the doors are not not ordinary sizes and need to be custom-made. Arnie came the same day I called him, to take measurements, and get new doors ordered for us. Not only that, he even brought some cameras that he set up for us so we would feel safer until our new doors are installed. Thank you, Arnie!!
John C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 17th, 2016
In addition to replacing our roof we hired Roeland to add a small overhang to the rear entrance. I'm DIY homeowner that rarely hires anyone to do what I feel I can do myself. I'm very pleased with the results. The crew was very fast, professional and respectful. It is my pleasure to highly recommend Roeland. Thanks again Arnie.

Page: 1 2 >> 
Roeland Home Improvers Reviews
5 Stars
4.97 out of 5 stars based on 72 customer reviews.

Review Central