Certified Roofing & Home Improvement Company in Morris County and Northern NJ
 
Serving Morris County and Northern NJ, Rockaway, Randolph, Parsippany
Click here to learn more
 
Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
973-310-6393

Roeland Home Improvement

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Anthony M.
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5 Stars
Aug 4th, 2017
Completed as advertised, all work quoted was done to my satisfaction and the job looks great!
Doug D.
Rockaway, NJ
5 Stars
Aug 3rd, 2017
My wife and had recently purchased a new home and realized the roof had a leak. We had Roeland come in to take a look and after many available options we opted for a new roof. They did a wonderful, professional job and ended up replacing many pieces of plywood that had been water damaged. Very pleasant experience and the house was left spotless, which is important. Very satisfied!
Lisa Geib
Landing , NJ
5 Stars
Aug 1st, 2017
We had siding put on our house almost 11 years ago by Arnie (owner) at Roeland Home Improves. We recently had central air put in our house and had a wall AC in our dining room which we were taking out since we no longer needed it. We needed someone to come and patch the outside of the wall and add siding to that area. I called Arnie and he closed the hole and worked his magic on the outside. Nice to know after all these years he still cares for his customers. Thanks for doing a great job!
Dave Kuhn
Rockaway, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 26th, 2017
This is the first review I have ever posted but it's something I feel I need to. I had Arnie do a roof, windows and siding about 20 years ago which I never had any problems with. Here's why I am sharing my latest experience with Arnie.We had fast approaching closing date for our home there were a few issues that needed to be addressed quickly so I gave Arnie a call . His rapid response put us at ease. He had to coordinate with an electrical contractor and took care of everything doing an incredible job that came in just under budget. Roeland is a quality contractor who has been in business for many years. And even after all those years since our first meeting Arnie still showed how much he cares about his customers.
Gene A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 17th, 2017
Owner made sure we were happy with the work. Great company.
Paulie J
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 13th, 2017
The Roeland crew replaced my roof. They did a great job. Arnie (owner) provided an informative presentation in which he kept referencing the GAF (shingle manufacturer) manual. His knowledge provided me with an ease of mind should the product fail for any reason. Since everything was installed according to the manufacturer's manual, the warranty would not be voided.

On day 1 the old shingles were removed and bad plywood replaced. On day 2, shingles were to be installed. They were loaded onto the roof on day 1. At 6 pm on day 1, a couple hours after the workers left, the wife and I decided that we regret our choice of shingle color and called Arnie to see what could be done. Arnie did not once make me feel like I made a bad decision. He advised that he would make phone calls, rearrange workers at another job site, reach out to the distributor and basically get the new color that we wanted. And that is just what he did. Old school guy that I can vouch for.

I would highly recommend.
Dawn G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 12th, 2017
Roeland did our roof, bathroom and other renovations on our home. It was bank owned prior to us buying it and needed a lot of tlc! We have a special needs child and Arnie was amazing at pointing out some safety concerns along with some affordable solutions. Always very responsive to calls and checks on progress daily. He is very hands on which is why he has such a stellar reputation!
Anthony Gabriella
Budd Lake , NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 5th, 2017
First of all its nice to deal with the owner of the company. Arnie came out to our home to give us an estimate on a new roof. He was polite and professional. Not pushy at all which my wife and I loved. He really knows his stuff. In our experience it was odd to have an appointment go so effortlessly. We signed up the next day and just 4 days later they showed up to do our roof. Arnie was there the morning of the install and introduced me to his team. His crew is top notch. Very hard working and suprisingly clean. We had a roof done at our old home and it was a horrendous experience and almost twice the price. His pricing was extremely fair. I'll be having him out to price our windows next year. Very excited about working with him again. This guy is a slam dunk. Period.
Marianne P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 23rd, 2017
We have been doing business with Roeland Home Improvers since 2001. First a new roof, then siding and windows and other home improvement projects. At 5:00pm on Saturday, May 13th we noticed water dripping through the ceiling in our kitchen. We called Roeland Home Improvers not expecting to get an answer late on a Saturday afternoon. Not only did we get an answer, Arnie Roeland was at our home at 5:15pm and sent his drone over the roof to take pictures of the problem. He assured us that he would fix the problem during the week. How many companies can you call on a weekend and get help in 15 minutes? Always a pleasure to do business with Roeland Home Improvers. Thank you Arnie!
Chris b
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 21st, 2017
Amazing company and owner. Arnie came and gave us a brand new roof in just 1 day and had the most reasonable prices for the job we were looking for. We called him again for deck repair and he was over within 2 hours to give us an estimate! So friendly, reliable, reasonable and just wonderful to work with. We will continue to go to him for anything we need done on the house. Thank you!!!

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 >> 
Roeland Home Improvement Reviews
5 Stars
4.96 out of 5 stars based on 49 customer reviews.